First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 17th October 2001 at 5:00 pm.

No. 2869 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

MEMBERS OF THE MALAY COMMUNITY COMMITTEE

It is hereby notified for general information that in pursuance of section 27C(2) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President has, on the nomination of the Presidential Council for Minority Rights, appointed the following persons to be members of the Malay Community Committee:

- (1) Tuan Haji Muhammad Ariff Ahmad (Chairman).
- (2) Tuan Haji Ridzwan Dzafir.
- (3) Tuan Haji Shafawi Ahmad.
- (4) Tuan Abu Bakar Maidin.
- (5) Tuan Wan Hussin Zoohri.

2. Gazette Notification No. 4103 of 29th November 1996 is cancelled.

[EC(A)/4-18 Vol. 2; AG/LEG/SL/218/2001/3 Vol. 1]